Making sense of my photography hobby in retirement

Three Birds on a Bridge

Iron Railway Bridge, Dunedin, Seagulls, Pedestrian, Otago, New Zealand, Copyright Chris Gregory 2012

Three Birds on a Bridge

While my wife was in hospital in Dunedin having her leg mended I had plenty of time on my hands between visits.  Dunedin is a fascinating city to visit to get a glimpse of late nineteenth and early twentieth  architecture when it was in its heyday.  One of the city’s most iconic buildings is the railway station, and it was there that I ventured on one of my exploratory visits.  Beside the station is an iron pedestrian bridge over the railway lines.  At the top of the steps leading to the crossing this view caught my fancy and I just had to capture it.

Leave a Reply

